Lets celebrate!

Kommentera
 
There are so many things going on this week! The biggest event being my eldest child turning FOUR! How did that happen? I realized that I have been saying the same thing each and every one of his birthdays; this birthday is extra special because... (it'¨s his first, it's the first he'll remember, this age is such a milestone etc) And you know what? Each and every one of his birthdays are special to me! After this week he will never be my three year old again, he will go on and learn even more cool stuff and develop as a person even more. It is super scary and it is the coolest thing ever! 
 
I will also secretly celebrate myself this week. Because you know what? I carried him all the way here! Through pregnancy and childbirth, and then those first precious months and I still carry him though today it is not as litteral as it was the first couple of years. 
 
And all of that wouldn't have been possible without the best man I know! The man that makes me laugh till I cry and puts up with me even when I am cranky in the mornings or when I refuse to go to  bed because I just want to finnish something. The man who feeds us all and drives us all a little bit mad by playing the banjo a little bit too loud and a little bit too fast.
 
I'm taking him out tomorrow to celebrate a bit. He still knows nothing about this so shhhhh!! I have arranged a babysitter and a seemingly credible reason to get him out of the house. To mark it out I have used LOTS of stickers! The Simon and Betty sticker is from the February planner kit from Cocoa Daisy, the alpha stickers came in their planner 102 class kit, the date night sticker I have hoarded since February last year and the pretty washi is from Studio Calico, 
 
Something that I try to find new ways to mark out each week is my work schedule. This week I used stickers from Londongifties*. The fox is also from her Etsy shop, the tail didn't fit into one page but I thought it looked cute to let it fall over to the other page. Wednesday also brings sneaks from Cocoa Daisy, I love fussy cut this part of the sticker sheet from the main planner kit of theirs and mark out reveal and sneaks. The round Simon sticker also came from the sticker sheet. 
 
This year we are hoping to be able to have our kids first birthday party with friends. Last year we tried but the whole family ended up sick for over a month! I have added a little list on a sticky note so I can track what I need to get done. I really hope it's going to be a fun day for him and he is very involved with the planning. Really looking forward to this! 
 
So what are you up to this week? Do you have any fun plans for Valentines day? 
 
Thanks for dropping by!
/Anna 
 
*I am part of the Londongifties PR team, use the code ANNAPR to get a 10% discount on any purchase of at least £15